The Non-Top 10 Films of 2011, Categorized

by George Watches Things

The films I did not care for

54. The Bleeding House (review|imdb|rt)
53. Gnomeo and Juliet (review|imdb|rt)
52. The High Cost of Living (imdb|rt)
51. Last Night (review|imdb|rt)
50. A Little Help (review|imdb|rt)
49. That’s What I Am (imdb|rt)

 

The films I should have enjoyed more

48. Limitless (imdb|rt)
47. X-Men: First Class (imdb|rt)
46. Meek’s Cutoff (imdb|rt)

 

The films that would have made 2010’s Top 25

45. Candyman: The David Klein Story (imdb|rt)
44. Buck (imdb|rt)
43. Conan O’Brien Can’t Stop (imdb|rt)
42. The Adjustment Bureau (review|imdb|rt)
41. Rubber (review|imdb|rt)
40. Cameraman: The Life and Work of Jack Cardiff (imdb|rt)
39. Page Eight (imdb|rt)
48. Rise of the Planet of the Apes (review|imdb|rt)
37. Paul (review|imdb|rt)

 

The films I’m very glad I saw, but realized could never make the Top 10

36. Hanna (imdb|rt)
35. 13 Assassins (imdb|rt)
34. Bridesmaids (review|imdb|rt)
33. Bill Cunningham New York (imdb|rt)
32. Beginners (review|imdb|rt)
31. Rio (imdb|rt)

 

The films I’m very glad I saw, and am eager to see again (due to their quality)

30. The Trip (imdb|rt)
29. The Dotted Line (imdb)
28. Source Code (review|imdb|rt)
27. Horrible Bosses (imdb|rt)

 

The films I feel bad for not including in my Top 10, despite being satisfied with my list

26. Potiche (imdb|rt)
25. The Robber (imdb|rt)
24. Cedar Rapids (review|imdb|rt)
23. Crazy, Stupid, Love. (imdb|rt)
22. Even the Rain (imdb|rt)
21. Win Win (review|imdb|rt)
20. Life in a Day (imdb|rt)
19. Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives (imdb|rt)

 

The films I feel bad for, since my 10-18 are practically interchangeable

18. Red State (imdb|rt)
17. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II (review|imdb|rt)
16. Woody Allen: A Documentary (website)
15. Midnight in Paris (imdb|rt)
14. The Lincoln Lawyer (review|imdb|rt)
13. The Arbor (imdb|rt)
12. Melancholia (imdb|rt)
11. Terri (review|imdb|rt)

Next time: the top 10.

