The Most Godawful, Painful, and Insulting Films I Saw in 2011

by George Watches Things

This category is not exclusive to films released in 2011. There is no one winner, as they are all equal losers.

Benchwarmers

I saw this in German. I’ve been told that I am lucky.

Code Name: The Cleaner

I only saw the first 15 minutes. I’ve been told that I am lucky.

Cradle 2 The Grave

Omg what does the title mean?!?! It's so deep.

This could have been a decent flick, but I feel like the director had no interest in making a decent flick. You can’t have it rain for Jet Li’s karate scene, while at the same time have it dry for DMX’s whatever scene.

Gulliver’s Travels

My geometry teacher made us watch this is class one day. I don’t want to talk about it ever again.

Notice that all of these movies are recent ones. It seems to me that there are few truly horrible films made in the “old days.” Sure, Plan 9 up there, but what else? These films aren’t campy, they’re just horrific.

